Admin

Counseling

The Pomona High School Counseling Team is dedicated to providing highly responsive services by advocating for the needs of all students. We strive to build strong relationships within the school community to ensure that every Pomona student is prepared for life's challenges. We expect all students to strive for rigor and excellence during their high school experience to promote graduation with choices.


Enrollment

Student(s) NEW to the area - click HERE

Choice Enrollment click HERE


Making Appointments

Students: Come to the counseling office during your free period, lunch period or before and after school. Please feel free to ask one of the secretaries prior to seeing your counselor. We have an open door policy for students; however, counselors may not always be available for students when they stop by. Please fill out a blue slip located on the secretary's counter if this is the case.

Parents: It's best to call your student's counselor in the office to arrange an appointment to see them. This ensures appropriate time allocated for your needs. Stopping by the office could result in long wait times or a counselor not being available..

Counseling Staff

Fax: 303-982-0709

Dan Borkovec
Grades 10-12
  A - E

Email: Daniel.Borkovec@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-0695

Sandy Austin
Grades 10-12
Counselor   F - Ln

Email: Sandy.Austin2@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-9402

Paul Oser
Grades 10-12
Counselor   Lo - Rn

Email:Paul.Oser@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-7758

Chuck Runge
Grades 10-12
Ro - Z

Email: Chuck.Runge@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-0696

Autumn Coppejans - 
9th Grade Transition Counselor

Email: Autumn.Coppejans@jeffco.k12.co.us

Phone: 303-982-0405

Crystal Jones
Registrar and Counseling Secretary

Email: Crystal.Jones@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-0636

Fax:  303-982-0709

If you need education verification or graduation verification please contact Jeffco Student Records at 303-982-6715

Karen Peterson - Counseling Aide
Transcripts
Scheduler for College Visits and Military visits

Email: Karen.Peterson@jeffco.k12.co.us

303-982-0659

If you missed the presentation on Paying for College, or if you want to see the additional slides about the FAFSA at the end of the presentation, here is the link to the 

Power Point.

Links

Academics

Careers

Registration

Paying For College

Personal/Social

NCAA

Transition and Individual Needs Resources

College

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.